AI tool directories

Where to submit an AI tool or startup: 21 directories and launch sites, with the free option, the paid price, and the review time only when that site states them. Details checked October 2026. A cell that says "not stated" was left blank on purpose.

Comparison

Uno is a directory listing. It keeps a page for the tool. It does not run a launch day or post the tool to social accounts. Aura++, EarlyHunt, IndieHunt, MakerHunt, and SideHunt are separate launch sites. Their plan prices below are the amounts printed on each pricing page. Those five pages were also showing 40% off with the code LAUNCHOFF40, so the checkout can be lower than the card. Microlaunch showed $39 and $79 next to the codes LAUNCH20 and LAUNCH-PLUS-20, with $49 and $99 printed beside them.

AI tool directories and launch sites compared by free option, paid price, link type, review time, and who each one suits
DirectoryFree optionPaid priceLink typeReview timeWho it suits
Uno DirectoryYes, with a badge$10 one-timenot statedAfter payment, or after the badge checkA lasting catalog page, not a launch day
Aura++Yes, $0$29 or $69 per launchFree: dofollow only if top 3 and you show the badge. Premium: dofollownot statedA daily launch at 8:00 AM UTC
EarlyHuntYes, badge required$19 one-timeFree: nofollow unless top 3. Premium: dofollowPremium: instant. Free queue: not statedA Monday AI or startup launch week
IndieHuntYes, badge required$19 per launchFree: nofollow unless top 3. Premium: dofollownot statedA Monday indie launch week
MakerHuntYes. Badge plan, or a no-badge nofollow plan$19 per launchBadge plan: nofollow unless top 3. Nofollow plan: nofollow. Premium: dofollowPremium: instant. Free queue: not statedA Monday maker launch
SideHuntYes. Badge plan, or a no-badge nofollow plan$19 per launchBadge plan: nofollow unless top 3. Nofollow plan: nofollow. Premium: dofollowPremium: instant. Free queue: not statedA Monday side-project launch
There's An AI For ThatNo standing free plan. One pick from a monthly X thread$49 or $437 one-timenot stated1–2 days on averageAn AI tool you are willing to pay to have reviewed
TopAI.toolsNo free plan on the submit page$47 or $229 one-timenot statedFast Track: 24–48 hoursAn AI tool that wants a paid fast review
Easy With AINo, except some education and research tools$125 one-timedofollowUsually within 24 hoursAn AI tool, when you want a stated dofollow link
Dang.aiYes, with a crawlable backlink$49 one-time, or $30 then $19/monthnot statedFree: up to 4 weeks. Basic: 4 days. Pro: 2 daysAn AI tool that can add a backlink, or pay to skip it
AIxploriaNo$79 or $279 one-time. Featured ad $399nofollow5 business days at $79. 2 business days at $279An AI tool you will pay to list. Outbound links are nofollow
Future ToolsYesnot statednot statednot statedA finished public AI tool. Most submissions are declined
AI Tools DirectoryYes. No subscription fee$99 one-time. Featured from $299 for 30 daysnot statedFast Track: 3 days or less. Free: not statedAn AI tool with plain pricing and its own description
Product HuntYesnot statednot statednot statedA free community launch day you can show up for
BetaListNonot stateddofollow if featuredDepends on the plan. The time is on the formA pre-launch or new startup on its own domain
UneedYes, a waiting line$14.99, $29.99, or $15 to relaunchDo-follow or nofollow, by plan and scoreFree date: 30 days to 5 months. Fast-track: about 2 weeksA product launch with a date you can promote
Microlaunchnot stated$39 or $79 with the codes on the pagedofollow on Launch Pronot statedA paid launch when you want to pick a date
Launching NextYes$99 to be considered within 1 business daynot statedReviewed daily. The $99 upgrade is 1 business dayA startup you can describe in one short headline
AlternativeToYesnot statednot statedNormal queue: no date. Priority: usually 1–2 business daysReleased software people look up as an alternative
SaaSHubYes$99/month to be featurednot statedFree: not stated. Featured: live after paymentReleased software, in English, on your own domain
Toolifynot statednot stateddofollow, at least 6 links on the submit offerWithin 48 hours, no queueAn AI tool, once you have read the fee at checkout

How to prepare a listing

Directories copy what is already on your site. Write that page before you open a form.

Title and one-liner. Put the product name first, then the job it does, in about 30 to 60 characters. Follow it with one sentence you could say out loud. AIxploria's fast listing allows up to 165 characters. AI Tools Directory says a copied description, or one written with an AI tool, can be discarded, and that they may rewrite what you send. Paste the page into the meta tag checker and fix a missing title, a missing description, or a canonical that points somewhere else.

Screenshots and a real URL. Show the product doing the job, not a logo on a flat color. Future Tools says a low-effort site is a common reason for a decline, and it does not list waitlists. BetaList and SaaSHub reject free subdomains such as vercel.app. SaaSHub also rejects unreleased products and pages that are not in English. If the form asks for pricing, put the price on the page. AI Tools Directory says hidden pricing is a reason to leave the tool off.

Make the page crawlable. A noindex tag or a login wall can fail a badge check. The meta tag checker reads noindex in the HTML you paste. Use an inbox you will still open when the decision arrives, and check that address with the disposable email checker before you type it into a form.

How to pick directories

Directory or launch. A directory keeps a page about the tool. Uno is that kind of listing: a category page, not a homepage countdown and not a social blast. A launch gives you a date. Product Hunt, Uneed, Launching Next, Microlaunch, Aura++, EarlyHunt, IndieHunt, MakerHunt, and SideHunt are launches. Use one when you can reply the same day. Use a directory when the page should still make sense in six months.

Free or paid. Uno's free listing needs a visible badge. Dang.ai's needs a crawlable backlink and can take up to four weeks. Future Tools, Launching Next, AlternativeTo, SaaSHub, and Product Hunt take a submission without a listing fee on the pages checked here. Put the badge on a page you will not delete. Pay when the queue is the problem: AlternativeTo says most apps in its normal queue will not be looked at for a very long time, and Uneed can set a free date 30 days to five months out. TopAI.tools, Easy With AI, and AIxploria do not offer a general free listing. BetaList says every submission is paid and shows the price on the form, not on the FAQ, so that cell says not stated.

Link type and the gate. Easy With AI, Toolify's submit offer, BetaList's featured listing, and the premium plans on the five launch sites say dofollow. AIxploria says every outbound link is nofollow. Uneed's dofollow depends on the plan and the launch-day score. Product Hunt's launch guide does not say. If a cell says not stated, that site did not publish it. Then match the gate: AI-only sites turn away a normal SaaS tool, AlternativeTo and SaaSHub want software a reviewer can open, and BetaList wants a startup on its own domain.

What to expect

A fee buys a review or a date. It does not buy users. Future Tools says more than 75 percent of submissions are not approved, and that you may not hear back. There's An AI For That, TopAI.tools, Easy With AI, AIxploria, and BetaList refund when a tool is not accepted. AlternativeTo's priority fee pays for the review itself and is not refunded after that review if the app is declined. Read the refund line on the day you pay.

Launch timing is separate from approval. Product Hunt is free, and the result still depends on the day you show up. Uneed can switch a free launch's link to nofollow, or take the page down, based on that day's score. EarlyHunt, IndieHunt, MakerHunt, and SideHunt show a project for seven days from Monday at 8:00 AM UTC. Aura++ launches at 8:00 AM UTC. Premium on EarlyHunt, MakerHunt, and SideHunt skips the free queue. IndieHunt says priority handling and does not give a number of hours.

Open the pricing page again before you pay. This comparison was checked in October 2026, and a banner code is not the plan price. Submit where the audience already matches the tool. If you want the catalog page rather than a launch, use the submit page. A free Uno listing needs the badge. A paid listing is $10 once and does not.

FAQ

Ready to list the tool?

Uno is a directory page, not a launch. A free listing needs a backlink badge. A paid listing is $10 one-time and goes live without one.

Submit a tool

Details checked October 2026: Uno pricing; Uno submit guide; Aura++ pricing; EarlyHunt pricing; IndieHunt pricing; MakerHunt pricing; SideHunt pricing; There's An AI For That; TopAI.tools; Easy With AI; Dang.ai; AIxploria; Future Tools FAQ; AI Tools Directory ads; Product Hunt launch guide; BetaList FAQ; Uneed; Microlaunch pricing; Launching Next; AlternativeTo FAQ; SaaSHub featured; Toolify.